my speech

Have you ever seen someone catch a ball with it’s back?

 

Well, I’ll tell you something, you need to have the right training.   Hello, teachers and fellow classmates.today i will be sharing with you my rhythmic gymnastics story. So, as you may have guessed, I do rhythmic gymnastics At KRSG. in July, I will be trying out for the inter club. That is also known as…competitive. I am hoping

To get in, so I can travel through the country performing…but not with the virus. I want to come back HEALTHY. Not to mention my brother sneezing every second, but my point is, at the start, my mom told me she did it when she was my age, so i wanted to do it. We were trying to find classes that we could do, but there were no open classes for us. Finally, we found KRSG. There was a class Wednesday night, and we could do that! So on the exact day of my birthday, was my first class. I was pretty excited, also a little scared, but that’s because I thought it was on the side of those flexible girls, so I was nervous. I looked on the side, a toddler group. Fewf, I thought. It’s good I’m not on that side… until I hear my name, from the teenaged coach that was standing in front of them. She called my name…and she said:oh! You must be Bianca! Come join us ! We’re about to play freeze tag! I look at my mom. She’s already at the other side of the door. She gives me a thumbs up, and then takes out her phone. I can’t believe this!

 

The coach is smiling. Finally, she asks how old I am. Hopefully, when i say i’m nine, she’ll stop treating me as a 6 year old! So, i say i’m nine, and obviously, now she’s smiling sarcastically.and then, i try to smile, also, pretending i’m happy to be there. I join them on the carpet. One, I mean all of the toddlers were hugging each other, smiling.And they seemed to be actually happy to be there. Well I mean it’s a toddler class, until i was wrong. I see a girl super tall. I made friends with her pretty quickly.her name was ***.  I asked how old she was and she was 7 years old. She was about a foot taller than me…well it’s not a surprise. One day, a girl that was in the even smaller group, came into this group. Apparently she went to the same school as ***. She was about the same height as me, so i asked how old she was. She was 9! She’s also trying to get into competitive.her name is *****.she is super flexible of the back.i’m flexible more of the legs.not the back.but she’s the opposite. She is russian.we have a lot of  things in common! Other than the fact that she likes pink, and I like turquoise. Though, i don’t care, because we got along pretty well!

 

 But she gets frustrated when i don’t answer her calls.

So, anyways, thankyou for listening!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *